0 items

£ 0.00

View Basket

The High Road O'er The Border CD

The High Road O'er The Border is the new album from songwriter and fiddle player Roddy Matthews. He is joined by Keith Lauder on drums and Gary Forrest on accordion. In this album, Roddy pays tribute to places and people he holds affection for in both his native Borders and Northumberland and also in the West Highlands where part of his heart will ever be. It is here that he was inspired to play music when he was a young boy and Highland Ceilidh music was planted deep in his heart by the wonderful musicians in Moidart all those years ago. All proceeds from this album will go to Maggie's Cancer Care Charity.

1. Portrigh

2. Border Narches

3. Roddy's Reels

4. Northumberland Waltzes

5. Six Eights

6. Slow Air: Mrs Jean Nichol of Lauder

7. Morpeth Rant

8. Farquhar & Flora Macpherson of Portree/ Jennifer McKenzie of Plockton

9. Slow Air: Hindhope

10. James Hill Hornpipes

11. Slow Air: Bonny at Morn

12. Highland Scottische

13. Gentle Waltzes

14. Roddy's Hornpipes

15. Jacobite Northumberland

16. Roddy's Strathspeys

17. Song: The High Road O'er the Border

18. Cille Choirill

19. Jigs and Reel


Product Features

ISBN: 8099215342

Product Code: HROBCD

Artists:  Roddy Matthews, Keith Lauder & Gary Forrest




Product Images

Price: £ 9.99