0 items

£ 0.00

View Basket

Walks in The Land of Oak & Iron

The Land of Oak and Iron covers a 177 km2 area between the Tyne and the Derwent including Consett, Rowlands Gill, Prudhoe and Whickham.  The 11 walks in this book attempt to show some of the important sites in these valleys. Some are natural sites and some former industrial sites. There are historical houses, historical buildings and even a castle. All walks are mostly off road and include descriptions of the sites they pass or pass through and everyone should be able to enjoy this beautiful countryside which in some cases has taken over former industrial sites. Enjoy. Explore. Learn. See and Discover.

Product Features

ISBN: 9781527242302

Product Code: BKWLOI

Author: Tim Deveaux

Format: Ringbound Paperback

66 pages


Product Images

Price: £ 8.50